Evening Portrait

I think my bed is pretty close to perfect right now. It’s got a capo, some books and lots of down blankets. I’ve got Van Morrison playing on itunes and I’m wearing jeans. If Annie Leibovitz came right now it’d be good timing to capture at least a piece of me. Me in the dark, anyway. Me in the evening. She’d have to find me on horseback some morning to complete the picture. Well, even that wouldn’t complete it. She’d need to find me in the hammock with a kid in the afternoon and walking around the Rose Bowl with Jenny early and talking on the phone with my mom earlier still. She’d need to find me on the red carpet with Kevin late and eating Dim Sum at lunch with Jenni. Oh, there are so many more places I’d have to be photographed to tell the story of this life. Still, this moment now, this one, writing on the bed with a capo, some books and lots of down blankets listening to Van Morrison and wearing jeans, this one would work well, too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

