Magical Manhattan

My day was so amazing yesterday it didn’t feel real. It was so great, I felt like it must be magic. It was a magic that came from somewhere inside me. It affected all my senses. I was so overstimulated by the creative intimacy this dense environment offers that I could hardly keep my wits about me. Every person I crossed in the street seemed closer than a stranger, every block of marble was an abstract painting, the rivers as big as oceans, the trees impossibly blossoming in explosions of petals and the oysters…oh the oysters.

What a day I had, from beginning to end. I lost count of how many times I cried. Even the subway recording “Stand clear of the closing doors, please” had a pleasing familiarity that hugged me and told me I was just where I needed to be. Yesterday was like riding horses or flying in dreams. Every moment was so rich in magic I didn’t want it to end. Forever wouldn’t have been long enough for anything I did yesterday but still as each moment passed I captured it and enjoyed the next as thoroughly, and the next and the next and the next.

It’s all magic, I tell you. When I missed the train, I knew surely it wasn’t mine to take, when I was late, I knew I was just where I needed to be, when I was confused I knew the answers would come later. It was all just one big great time and I can’t wait to see what happens today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

