Topic: Looking Forward

Can you believe I’ve already failed on the post-a-day challenge? It isn’t because I haven’t been writing, either, it’s because I’ve been working on other writing. I’ve actually been writing more lately and more consistently than ever before in my life. There’s so much to write I have to shut down because it’s time to reclaim balance, not because I have nothing left to say.

That being said, it is high time I return to this blog challenge, regardless of whether or not it’s a loss for the rest of the year. Topic today: what am I looking forward to this year?

In the past, I’ve been pretty clear about creating rewards and goals where I am the master. Examples of those goals include having a baby, buying a house or a horse. This year, the thing I’m looking most forward to I have hardly any control over: working. Of course, working sounds like an open goal that obviously relies on no one but myself but it’s a little more detailed of a desire than just that. I want to get paid for said work, I want to love doing it, and it’s got to propel me forward onto future projects. It’s time that I focus some of this incredible energy that I’ve been bestowed with onto worthwhile and long term professional goals. And not just frivolous ones, either. Real goals with real prospect and promise.

I have been working towards this diligently. Again, I understand that I have little-to-no control over the outcome but nevertheless I’ll keep putting one foot in front of the other, doing the work, taking the criticism, asking questions, searching for answers and just plain taking chances. We’ll see what happens. Maybe by the end of the year I’ll be able to report that I REALLY enjoyed watching dreams come true and being a part of the whole experience. Maybe I’ll be able to share it with you.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

