A Post a Day: Greatest Accomplishment

WordPress set up a post-a-day challenge that will offer daily topics to inspire more blogging. I’m sure I won’t always want to write exactly what they suggest I write about but it may come in handy once in a while. Today’s topic (or was it yesterday, I’m not sure..) is to answer the question: What is the single most important thing you accomplished in 2010?

Of course there’s no way I’d be able to answer that in a word. I wouldn’t even be able to answer it in a sentence or a clear and concise paragraph. This question can be answered so many different ways. It could be the wise financial or personal decisions I made. Those have long term effects on my life. But I think I’m going to go with my gut instinct on this one and say my greatest accomplishment of 2010 was a willingness to explore, to question and to ignite possibilities.  My greatest accomplishment was a willingness to read Thoreau, to blog and to reach out to long lost friends and colleagues. It was to get back into acting and writing and making art. It was a willingness to commit when commitment was inconvenient and painful. My greatest accomplishment was to follow through with the seeds that interested me. It was reading a book because someone suggested it or making baskets because I wanted to know how. It was jumping on a gaited horse when I didn’t know what gaiting was. It was hitting the trail and facing steep cliffs when I was afraid. It was going down open roads without maps. My greatest accomplishment was to face the world with arms wide open.

What about you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Post a Day: Greatest Accomplishment

  1. melodydemone says:

    Thank you for sharing, some of my greatest achievements for 2010 were meeting my soulmate, starting my blog, loving myself more, adopting my brother, getting a publishing deal for my book…you know what…you’ve inspired me to write a post on this, I hadn’t really considered how much I’d done until now. I look forward to your posts 🙂

  2. Suzanne Commons says:

    You inspired me to think about what I thought my greatest accomplishment was in 2010. That’s how delightful and stimulating your blog is today. Eugene joins me in this.
    My greatest accomplishment in 2010 was to listen to my inner voice however difficult its counsel was. When I obeyed its direction, I came out winning emotionally and
    spiritually. What a gift I tapped into to use for the future.
    Thank you, Tiprin, to rekindle the experience and lesson in me. Your Mom

Leave a Reply

