Dinner with the Kids

“Any flash photographers will be burned at the stake. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED,” says Asher.
Where on earth did she hear that? I think out loud.
“It’s from the Shrek ride at Universal Studios,” Orion offers.
“I know I have a tail but you have succulent breasts,” she says next.
Where on earth did she hear that? I think out loud again.
“The Tenth Kingdom,” Orion offers.
“And you have succulent man breasts,” she says to him.
I think she made that one up herself.
“Mooooommmm, Orion looking at meeeee,” Elkin interjects.
“Be nice,” Asher yells.
“Be nice,” Elkin says.
“Be nice,” Orion offers.
The next line is a real surprise hit:
“Stop copying me!”
“Stop copying me!”
“Mooooommmm, he’s copying me,”
Dinner’s over. I’m done.
I’m cleaning up. I hear the conversation from the girls’ room.
“NO! That’s my poupee!” Elkin shouts. “Mama!!”
“Mama’s dead,” her sister answers.
“MAMA!” she shouts again.
“Mama’s dead,” Asher says again.
“Mama?” Elkin asks.
“SHE’S DEAD!” Asher yells.
“Don’t say that,” Orion interrupts.
“I like pink,” Elkin answers. “I like pinkkkkkk.”

This entry was posted in Kids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

